Passer au contenu principal

Société Ontarienne Des Infrastructures Et De L’Immobilier (Infrastructure Ontario)

Ministère
Ministère De L'infrastructure
Adresse
1, RUE DUNDAS OUEST, 20E ÉTAGE
TORONTO
M5G1Z3
Téléphone
416-327-3937
Télécopieur
416-325-4227
Antécédents
Loi de 2011 sur la Société ontarienne des infrastructures et de l’immobilier, L.O. 2011, chap. 9, annexe 32, paragraphe 2(1) (opens a new window)
Fonction

La Société a pour mission de faire ce qui suit : 1) Fournir aux municipalités et aux organisations publiques admissibles du financement pour les infrastructures prescrites. 2) Fournir au ministre des conseils et des services notamment en matière de gestion de projets, de gestion de contrats et d'aménagement, en ce qui a trait aux travaux publics sous sa responsabilité. 3) Fournir au gouvernement des conseils et des services notamment en matière de gestion de projets, de gestion de contrats et d'aménagement, en ce qui a trait aux travaux publics qui ne sont pas sous la responsabilité du ministre, à la demande de ce dernier. 4) Effectuer la gestion financière des travaux publics gérés par le ministère ou par un organisme de la Couronne dont le ministre est responsable.5) Exercer les pouvoirs et fonctions délégués à la Société par le ministre en vertu de la Loi de 2011 sur le ministère de l'Infrastructure. 6) Fournir aux organisations du secteur public visées, des conseils et des services.

Adhésion

La Société se compose des membres de son conseil d'administration, qui gère et supervise la gestion des activités et des affaires de celle-ci. Le conseil d'administration se compose de cinq à 13 membres, ou du nombre de membres prescrit par règlement, nommés par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil sur recommandation du ministre. Le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil désigne un administrateur à la présidence et peut en désigner un ou plusieurs autres à la vice-présidence. Le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil, sur la recommandation du ministre, peut nommer un chef de la direction de la Société chargé du fonctionnement de celle-ci.

Mandat

Les administrateurs occupent leur poste à titre amovible pour un mandat renouvelable d'au plus trois ans.

Réunions
Il s’agit d’un poste à temps partiel. Les administrateurs se rencontrent une fois par mois dans les bureaux d’Infrastructure Ontario, au 1, rue Dundas, à Toronto. Ils doivent consacrer plusieurs heures à la préparation de chaque réunion. Des heures additionnelles peuvent être nécessaires dans le cas du président.
Rémunération

Les bénéficiaires d’une nomination à la Société ontarienne des infrastructures et de l’immobilier (Infrastructure Ontario) reçoivent une indemnité quotidienne de 500 $ plus une provision, à l’exception du directeur général qui est payé par la Société.

Nominations et postes vacants

No Poste Membre Mandat Emplacement
1. Présidence (Temps Partiel)
2. Vice-Présidence (Temps Partiel)
3. Membre (Temps Partiel) DAVID SHINER
21-nov.-2018 - 20-nov.-2021
toronto
4. Membre (Temps Partiel) ANNESLEY WALLACE
05-déc.-2018 - 04-déc.-2021
toronto
5. Membre (Temps Partiel) GADI MAYMAN
24-janv.-2020 - 23-janv.-2022
toronto
6. Membre (Temps Partiel) LYNN KENNEDY
31-janv.-2019 - 30-janv.-2022
toronto
7. Membre (Temps Partiel) JEFF WESLEY
21-mars-2019 - 20-mars-2022
wallaceburg
8. Membre (Temps Partiel) CLARK SAVOLAINE
28-mars-2019 - 27-mars-2022
toronto
9. Membre (Temps Partiel) JOHN MCDONALD
26-juin-2019 - 25-juin-2022
newmarket
10. Membre (Temps Partiel) MICHAEL LINDSAY
01-nov.-2020 - 31-oct.-2023
toronto
11. Membre (Temps Partiel)
12. Membre (Temps Partiel)
13. Membre (Temps Partiel)
14. Membre (Temps Partiel)
15. Membre (Temps Partiel)
16. Bureau Du Chef De La Direction (Plein Temps) MICHAEL LINDSAY
01-nov.-2020 - 31-oct.-2023
toronto

Skip to main content

Ontario Infrastructure And Lands Corporation (Infrastructure Ontario)

Ministry
Infrastructure
URL
www.infrastructureontario.ca
Address
1 DUNDAS STREET WEST, 20TH FLOOR,
TORONTO
M5G1Z3
Phone
416-327-3937
Fax
416-325-4227
Background
Ontario Infrastructure and Lands Corporation Act, 2011, S.O. 2011, c. 9, Sched. 32, ss. 2(1) (opens a new window)
Function

The objects of the Corporation include: (1) To provide financing for prescribed infrastructure purposes to municipalities and to eligible public organizations. (2) To provide the Minister with advice and services, including project management, contract management and development, related to public works for which the Minister is responsible. (3) To provide the Government with advice and services, including project management, contract management and development, related to public works other than those for which the Minister is responsible, when directed to do so by the Minister. (4) To provide financial management for public works managed by the Ministry or by a Crown agency for which the Minister is responsible. 5) To carry out the powers, duties and functions delegated by the Minister to the Corporation under the Ministry of Infrastructure Act, 2011. (6) To provide advice and services related to real property to prescribed public sector organizations for prescribed purposes when directed.

Membership

The Corporation is composed of the members of its board of directors, who manage or supervise the management of the business and affairs of the Corporation. The board of directors is composed of at least 5 and not more than 13 members, or a number prescribed by regulation, who are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council on the recommendation of the Minister. The Lieutenant Governor in Council designates a director as the chair and may designate one or more directors as vice-chairs.

Term

A director holds office at pleasure for a term not exceeding three years and may be reappointed for successive terms not exceeding three years each.

Meetings
This is a part-time position. The Board meets monthly at Infrastructure Ontario’s offices at 1 Dundas Street in Toronto. Several hours preparation time is required per meeting for Board members. Additional time may be required for the Board Chair.
Remuneration

Appointees to the Ontario Infrastructure and Lands Corporation (Infrastructure Ontario) are remunerated $500 per diem + retainer except the CEO, who is paid by the Corporation.

Appointments & Vacancies

No. Position Member Term Location
1. Chair (Part-Time) DAVID LINDSAY
10-Jun-2021 - 09-Jun-2024
baltimore
2. Vice-Chair (Part-Time)
3. Member (Part-Time) ANNESLEY WALLACE
05-Dec-2018 - 04-Dec-2021
toronto
4. Member (Part-Time) GADI MAYMAN
24-Jan-2020 - 23-Jan-2022
toronto
5. Member (Part-Time) LYNN KENNEDY
31-Jan-2019 - 30-Jan-2022
toronto
6. Member (Part-Time) JEFF WESLEY
21-Mar-2019 - 20-Mar-2022
wallaceburg
7. Member (Part-Time) JOHN MCDONALD
26-Jun-2019 - 25-Jun-2022
newmarket
8. Member (Part-Time) MICHAEL LINDSAY
01-Nov-2020 - 31-Oct-2023
toronto
9. Member (Part-Time) MARK ROMOFF
24-Jun-2021 - 23-Jun-2024
toronto
10. Member (Part-Time) CARMINE FRANCELLA
08-Jul-2021 - 07-Jul-2024
toronto
11. Member (Part-Time) CAROL PENNYCOOK
08-Jul-2021 - 07-Jul-2024
toronto
12. Member (Part-Time)
13. Member (Part-Time)
14. Member (Part-Time)
15. Member (Part-Time)
16. Chief Executive Officer (Full-Time) MICHAEL LINDSAY
01-Nov-2020 - 31-Oct-2023
toronto