Passer au contenu principal

Biographies des bénéficiaires de nomination

Agence De Foresterie Du Parc Algonquin

DAVID LEMKAY

a pris sa retraite après avoir cumulé 30 ans d’expérience au Service canadien des forêts puis 8 ans à titre de directeur général de la Renfrew Industrial Commission. Il a reçu la Médaille commémorative du 125e anniversaire de la Confédération du Canada en 1992, la Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II en 2012 ainsi qu’un prix d’excellence pour l’ensemble de ses réalisations de l’Institut forestier du Canada en 2013. M. Lemkay a été directeur général de l’Association forestière canadienne pendant 20 ans. Il occupe un poste de direction à l’Agence de foresterie du parc Algonquin, à la Société d’aide au développement des collectivités du comté de Renfrew, au Shaw Woods Outdoor Education Centre, au Friends of the Petawawa Research Forest, à la Forest History Society of Ontario ainsi qu’à la Société de Legs des Chênes-De-Vimy.

GORD CLARK

Gord Clark a été chef de district et chef des services généraux (région du Nord) au ministère du Travail, chef des opérations forestières au ministère des Richesses naturelles et des Forêts, chef de projet au Secrétariat aux enquêtes, aux inspections et à l’application des lois, et conseiller en projets au ministère de l’Environnement. M. Clark est diplômé en foresterie du Collège Sir Sanford Fleming. En juillet 2020, il a été nommé vice-président du conseil d’administration de l’Agence de foresterie du parc Algonquin.

RODNEY SMITH

a travaillé comme directeur général et directeur de programme pour Ressources naturelles Canada, le Service canadien des forêts, le Great Lakes Forestry Centre. Parmi ses activités communautaires, Rodney a siégé comme président fondateur et membre de Forests Without Borders, et comme président et membre du Rotary Club of Arnprior.

DAMION KETCHUM

Damion Ketchum est un responsable de la stratégie et des finances qui possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans les secteurs privé et sans but lucratif. Il est président du Comité de la vérification et des finances de l’Agence de foresterie du parc Algonquin et siège au comité de vérification de Rugby Ontario. Il est également trésorier de Fletcher’s Fields. Auparavant, il a occupé des postes de haute direction aux Services financiers le Choix du Président, à la BMO et à la CIBC. Il est responsable de la planification et des rapports financiers pour Aide juridique Ontario. M. Ketchum est un comptable professionnel agréé titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Richard Ivey School of Business et d’un baccalauréat en génie de l’Alfred State College.

ROBERT HOWE

est avocat associé du cabinet Howe & Bradley. Son engagement communautaire l’a vu occuper les postes de conseiller juridique et de membre du comité de la St. Francis Valley Healthcare Foundation et de président de la police coopérative de la région de Killaloe.

SARAH BROS

Sarah Bros est vérificatrice principale agréée offrant des services techniques pour des audits de certification forestière (FSC et SFI) en Amérique du Nord et pour des audits de gestion forestière réglementaire en Ontario. Elle fournit des services de consultation en gestion des affaires, des forêts et en gestion forestière technique en Amérique du Nord. Mme Bros est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès sciences en foresterie de l'Université de Toronto.

CHARLIE LAUER

Charles Lauer a été sous-ministre suppléant et sous-ministre adjoint au ministère des Richesses naturelles et des Forêts. Il a pris sa retraite en 2009. Il fait partie à l'heure actuelle d'une liste d'agents d'audience, qui sont des parties indépendantes désignées sur une base régulière pour tenir des audiences avec les appelants pour le ministère des Richesses naturelles et des Forêts. Monsieur Lauer a aussi été membre du conseil d'administration de Forests Ontario. Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé ès sciences de l'Université de Guelph, avec majeure en biologie de la faune et des poissons.

ROBERT CRAFTCHICK

Robert Craftchick est un Algonquin qui négocie pour les Algonquins de l’Ontario. Robert est engagé dans la communauté en tant que membre du conseil d’administration du comité des loisirs du canton d’Algonquin Sud Whitney.

Skip to main content

Appointee Biographies

Algonquin Forestry Authority

DAVID LEMKAY

retired from a 30-year career with the Canadian Forest Service, followed by eight years as executive director of the Renfrew Industrial Commission. He was the recipient in 1992 of the Canada 125 Medal, the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal in 2012 and in 2013, a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Canadian Institute of Forestry. For 20 years Dave served as General Manager of the Canadian Forestry Association and holds directorships with the Algonquin Forestry Authority, Renfrew County Community Futures Corporation, Shaw Woods Outdoor Education Centre, the Friends of the Petawawa Research Forest, the Forest History Society of Ontario and Vimy Oaks Legacy.

GORD CLARK

Gord Clark is a former District Manager and Corporate Services Manager (Northern Region) with the Ministry of Labour, Forest Operations Manager with the Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry, Project Manager with the Investigations and Enforcement Secretariat and Project Consultant with the Ministry of the Environment. He holds a diploma in Forestry from Sir Sanford Fleming College. He was appointed Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors of the Algonquin Forestry Authority Board of Directors in July 2020.

CARL CORBETT

is a former General Manager, Chief Forester and Area Supervisor and Area Forester with Algonquin Forest Authority. His community involvement includes serving as a Board Member of the Friends of Algonquin Park. Previously as a Board Member for Muskoka Conservancy and, President of the Ontario Professional Foresters Association. Mr. Corbett holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Forestry from the University of Toronto.

RODNEY SMITH

is a former Director General and Program Director for Natural Resources Canada, Canadian Forest Service, Great Lakes Forestry Centre. Rodney’s community involvement includes serving as Founding Chair and Member for Forests Without Borders, and as President and Member for Rotary Club of Arnprior.

DAMION KETCHUM

Damion Ketchum is a strategic finance leader with more than 20 years of experience in both the private and not-for-profit sector. He currently is the Chair of the Audit and Finance Committee for both Algonquin Forestry Authority, sits on the Audit Committee for Rugby Ontario, and is the Treasurer for Fletcher’s Fields. Having previously held senior level positions at President’s Choice Financial, BMO and CIBC. He currently leads fiscal planning and reporting for Legal Aid Ontario. Mr. Ketchum is a Chartered Professional Accountant with a Master of Business Administration degree from the Richard Ivey School of Business and an Engineering degree from Alfred State.

ROBERT HOWE

is an Associate Lawyer for Howe & Bradley, Lawyers. His community involvement includes serving as a Legal Advisor and Committee Member for St. Francis Valley Healthcare Foundation, and a former President for Co-operative Policing Killaloe & Area.

SARAH BROS

Sarah Bros is a certified Lead Auditor providing technical services for forest certification audits (FSC and SFI) across North America and regulatory forest management audits in Ontario. She provides technical forestry, forest and business management consulting services across North America. Ms. Bros holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Forestry from the University of Toronto.

CHARLIE LAUER

Charles Lauer is a former Acting Deputy Minister and a former Assistant Deputy Minister for the Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry. He retired in 2009 and is currently one of a roster of Hearing Officers, third party independent parties designated on a periodic basis to conduct hearings with appellants for the Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry. Mr. Lauer is also a former member of the board of directors of Forests Ontario and holds an Honours Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Guelph, where he majored in Fish and Wildlife Biology.

ROBERT CRAFTCHICK

Robert Craftchick is an Algonquin Negotiation for Algonquins of Ontario. Robert’s community involvement includes serving as a board member for the Township of South Algonquin Whitney Recreation Committee.