Passer au contenu principal

Biographies des bénéficiaires de nomination

Commission Du Marché Des Produits Alimentaires De L'ontario

CHRISTY MCMULLEN

Christy McMullen est vice-présidente du conseil d’administration depuis 2020 et vice-présidente du Marché Summerhill. Elle est également très active dans la communauté, ayant déjà été présidente de la Fédération canadienne des épiciers indépendants.

LARRY KIESWETTER

Larry Kieswetter a pris sa retraite de Burnac Produce, où il était directeur principal. Au cours de sa longue carrière dans le domaine des produits agricoles, il a notamment travaillé 48 ans pour les sociétés Zehrs et Loblaw, où il a occupé des postes ayant trait à chaque étape du processus de gestion des produits agricoles, y compris à la vente au détail, à l’entreposage, à la distribution et à l’approvisionnement. Pendant sa carrière, il a également siégé aux conseils d’administration de l’Association canadienne de la distribution de fruits et légumes (ACDFL) et de la Corporation de règlement de différends dans les fruits et légumes (CRD). Il a également été conférencier invité à diverses conférences sur les produits agricoles. En dehors du travail, M. Kieswetter s’investit activement dans sa paroisse et dans divers organismes de bienfaisance.

STEVE BAMFORD

Steve Bamford est le chef de la direction de Fresh Advancements, et le président de Bay Growers, ainsi qu’un ancien président de Freshline Foods Inc.

JOHN DEN BOER

John Den Boer est le président de Den Boer Family Inc, et un ancien directeur de magasin chez Albert-Heijn.

LEN TURKEVICS

LEN TURKEVICS est conseiller principal chez Turkevics & Associates. Dans le passé, il a notamment occupé le poste de conseiller principal en politiques au ministère de l’Agriculture, de l’Alimentation et des Affaires, et de recherchiste pour le groupe parlementaire progressiste-conservateur à l’Assemblée législative. M. Turkevics est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts de l’Université de Toronto.

Skip to main content

Appointee Biographies

Ontario Food Terminal Board

CHRISTY MCMULLEN

Christy McMullen has been serving as a Vice-Chair since 2020 and is the Vice-President of Summerhill Market. Her community involvement includes formerly serving as Chair for the Canadian Federation Independent Grocers.

LARRY KIESWETTER

Larry Kieswetter retired from Burnac Produce where he served as a Senior Director. His long career in produce also included 48 years with Zehrs and Loblaw Companies where he worked in every phase of produce operation including retail, warehousing, distribution and procurement. During his career he also served on the Boards of the Canadian Produce Marketing Association (CPMA) and the Dispute Resolution Corporation (DRC). Over the years he has also been a guest speaker at various produce conferences. Outside work Larry has been actively involved in his church and various charitable organizations.

IAN MACKENZIE

Ian MacKenzie began his 39 year career with Agriculture Canada where he was involved in the fresh fruit and vegetable inspection, licensing and arbitration programs. He became Director of Regulatory Affairs before leaving government to help build and refocus the Ontario Produce Marketing Association (OPMA). In 1998 he joined the Ontario Apple Marketing Commission as their General Manager and continued there until its closure in 2001. He returned to the OPMA to finish out his career, retiring the end of 2015. In his retirement, he is an arbitrator for the Dispute Resolution Corporation (DRC) and also works with the DRC and Canadian Food Inspection Agency to modernize and update Canadian grade standards for fresh fruit and vegetables.

STEVE BAMFORD

Steve Bamford is a Chief Executive Officer for Fresh Advancements, and President of Bay Growers, and a former President of Freshline Foods Inc.

JOHN DEN BOER

John Den Boer is President of Den Boer Family Inc, and a former Store Manager for Albert-Heijn.

LEN TURKEVICS

LEN TURKEVICS is currently Principal at Turkevics & Associates. Former employment includes roles as serving as a Senior Policy Advisor with the Ministry of Agriculture, Food & Rural Affairs and as a Researcher for the PC Caucus at the Legislative Assembly. Mr. Turkevics holds a Bachelor of Arts from University of Toronto.