Passer au contenu principal

Conseil d’administration de l’Université de l’École de médecine du Nord de l’Ontario

Ministère
Ministère des Collèges et Universités
URL
https://www.nosm.ca/fr/
Adresse
935, chemin du lac Ramsey, Sudbury (Ontario) P3E 2C6
955, chemin Oliver, Thunder Bay (Ontario) P7B 5E1

Téléphone
705-675-4883/807-766-7300
Télécopieur
705-675-4858/807-766-7370
Antécédents
Loi sur l’Université de l'École de médecine du Nord de l'Ontario, L.O. 2021, chap. 25, annexe 16, Règl. de l’Ont. 152/22 : DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES (opens a new window)
N/A (opens a new window)
Fonction

Le conseil est chargé d’administrer et de gérer les affaires de l’Université et il a les pouvoirs nécessaires à cette fin, notamment les pouvoirs suivants : a) définir la mission, la vision et les valeurs de l’Université d’une manière compatible avec la mission générale et la mission particulière de l’Université; b) nommer et destituer le chancelier; c) nommer et destituer le président; d) nommer, promouvoir, suspendre et destituer les membres du corps professoral et les employés non enseignants de l’Université; e) fixer le nombre des membres du corps professoral et des employés non enseignants de l’Université, ainsi que leurs fonctions, leur rémunération et leurs autres avantages; f) constituer des comités et leur attribuer ou leur déléguer les fonctions et les responsabilités prévues dans les règlements administratifs adoptés par le conseil, y compris les autoriser à agir au nom du conseil en ce qui concerne les questions précisées dans les règlements administratifs; g) approuver le budget annuel de l’Université et surveiller son exécution; h) fixer et percevoir des frais de scolarité et des frais pour les autres services qu’offre l’Université ou qu’approuve le conseil au nom d’une organisation ou d’un groupe de l’Université; i) réglementer la conduite des étudiants, des membres du corps professoral, des employés non enseignants et de toutes les personnes qui se servent des biens de l’Université, y compris interdire l’accès de ces biens à qui que ce soit; j) déterminer quelle entité au sein de l’Université a compétence sur une question; k) adopter des règlements administratifs pour régir la conduite de ses délibérations et traiter, de façon générale, de la conduite et de la gestion de ses activités, y compris à l’égard des questions que le présent règlement mentionne comme étant énoncées dans les règlements administratifs du conseil.

Adhésion

L’Université a un conseil d’administration, qui se compose de 15 à 30 membres. Le président de l’Université sera membre d’office. Le chancelier de l’Université, s’il en est nommé un, sera membre d’office. Cinq personnes seront nommées par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil et ne devront pas être des étudiants, des membres du corps professoral ou des employés non enseignants de l’Université. Une personne sera élue par les membres du corps professoral parmi eux. Une personne sera élue par les étudiants de l’Université parmi eux. Une personne sera élue par les employés non enseignants de l’Université parmi eux. Le conseil comprendra aussi d’autres personnes précisées par règlement administratif du conseil qui seront nommées par ce dernier et qui ne devront pas être des étudiants, des membres du corps professoral ou des employés non enseignants de l’Université.

Mandat

La durée du mandat d’un membre du conseil qui est nommé par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil est celle précisée dans la nomination. La nomination peut être pour un mandat fixe ou à titre amovible, mais dans les deux cas, le mandat ne doit pas dépasser trois ans. Les membres nommés par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil peuvent être nommés de nouveau. Aucun membre ne peut siéger pendant plus de six années consécutives. Il est toutefois possible d’être nommé de nouveau après une absence d’un an. Le conseil peut décider, par résolution, qu’un membre peut être membre du conseil pendant plus de six années consécutives s’il fait fonction de président du conseil.

Réunions
N/A
Rémunération

Les membres du conseil d’administration ne sont pas rémunérés.

Nominations et postes vacants

No Poste Membre Mandat Emplacement
1. Membre (Temps Partiel) JOHN BEAUCAGE
14-avr.-2022 - 13-avr.-2025
wasauksing first nation

Skip to main content

Northern Ontario School of Medicine University Board of Governors

Ministry
Colleges and Universities
URL
https://www.nosm.ca
Address
935 Ramsey Lake Rd, Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
955 Oliver Rd, Thunder Bay, ON P7B 5E1

Phone
705-675-4883/807-766-7300
Fax
705-675-4858/807-766-7370
Background
Northern Ontario School of Medicine University Act, 2021, S.O. 2021, c. 25, Sched. 16, O. Reg. 152/22: GENERAL (opens a new window)
Function

The board is responsible for governing and managing the affairs of the University and has the necessary powers to do so, including the power, (a) to determine the mission, vision and values of the University in a manner that is consistent with the objects and special mission of the University; (b) to appoint and remove a chancellor; (c) to appoint and remove the president; (d) to appoint, promote, suspend and remove members of the teaching staff and non-teaching employees of the University; (e) to fix the number, duties and salaries and other benefits of the teaching staff and non-teaching employees of the University; (f) to appoint committees and assign or delegate to them such duties and responsibilities as may be provided in the by-laws adopted by the board, including authorizing them to act on behalf of the board in the matters specified in the by-laws; (g) to approve the annual budget of the University and to monitor its implementation; (h) to establish and collect fees and charges for tuition and other services that may be offered by the University or that may be approved by the board on behalf of any organization or group of the University; (i) to regulate the conduct of students, teaching staff, non-teaching employees and all persons who use the property of the University, including denying any person access to the property; (j) to determine which body within the University has jurisdiction over any matter; and (k) to make by-laws regulating its proceedings and generally for the conduct and management of its activities, including in respect of any matters referred to in this Regulation as being set out in the board’s by-laws.

Membership

The board is composed of not less than 15 and not more than 30 members. The president of the University shall be a member by virtue of office. The chancellor of the University, if one is appointed, shall be a member by virtue of office. Five persons shall be appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council and shall not be students, members of the teaching staff or non-teaching employees of the University. One person shall be elected by the teaching staff from among themselves. One person shall be elected by the students of the University from among themselves. One person shall be elected by the non-teaching employees of the University from among themselves. The board shall also include such other persons as may be set out in the by-laws of the board who shall be appointed by the board, and who shall not be students, members of the teaching staff or non-teaching employees of the University.

Term

The term of office for a member of the board who is appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council shall be as specified in the appointment, and the appointment may be for a fixed term or during pleasure, but in either case the appointment shall not be for a term of more than three years. Members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council are eligible for reappointment. No member shall serve for more than six consecutive years, but is eligible for reappointment after one year's absence from the board. The board may determine by board resolution that a member may serve for more than six consecutive years if the member is serving as chair of the board.

Meetings
N/A
Remuneration

Appointees do not receive remuneration.

Appointments & Vacancies

No. Position Member Term Location
1. Member (Part-Time) JOHN BEAUCAGE
14-Apr-2022 - 13-Apr-2025
wasauksing first nation