Passer au contenu principal

Commission De Rémunération Des Juges Provinciaux

Ministère
Secrétariat Du Conseil Du Trésor
Adresse
77, RUE WELLESLEY OUEST,, 13E ÉTAGE, ÉDIFICE FERGUSON,
TORONTO
M7A1N3
Téléphone
(416) 325-4141
Télécopieur
(416) 327-8402
Antécédents
Loi sur les tribunaux judiciaires, L.R.O. 1990, chap. C.43, art. 51 (opens a new window)
Règl. de l'Ont. 407/93
Fonction

Le mandat de la Commission consiste à étudier la rémunération, les régimes de retraite et les avantages sociaux des juges provinciaux de l'Ontario et à faire des recommandations pertinentes. À la suite de la présentation d'un mémoire et d'un exposé oral des parties, la Commission remet un rapport au président du Conseil de gestion du gouvernement. Les recommandations de la Commission ayant trait à la rémunération et aux avantages sociaux lient le gouvernement, mais non celles qui portent sur les pensions. La Commission relève du président du Conseil de gestion du gouvernement. Le ministère du Procureur général est responsable du financement.

Adhésion

La Commission est composée de trois membres, dont a) un membre nommé par les associations représentant les juges provinciaux, b) un membre nommé par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil et c) un président nommé conjointement par les associations des juges et le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil.

Mandat

La durée du mandat des membres débute le 1er juillet de l'année où l'examen est en cours. Le mandat des membres de la Commission est d'une durée de quatre ans et il peut être reconduit. Lorsqu'un poste se libère, un nouveau membre est nommé pour le reste du mandat à couvrir.

Rémunération

La rémunération des bénéficiaires d’une nomination à la Commission de rémunération des juges provinciaux est fixée par le Conseil de gestion.

Nominations et postes vacants

No Poste Membre Mandat Emplacement
1. Présidence (Temps Partiel) WILLIAM KAPLAN
01-juil.-2018 - 30-juin-2022
toronto
2. Membre (Temps Partiel) ROY C. FILION
01-juil.-2018 - 30-juin-2022
toronto

Skip to main content

Provincial Judges Remuneration Commission

Ministry
Treasury Board Secretariat
Address
13TH FLOOR, FERGUSON BLOCK,, 77 WELLESLEY STREET WEST,
TORONTO
M7A1N3
Phone
(416) 325-4141
Fax
(416) 327-8402
Background
COURTS OF JUSTICE ACT, RSO 1990, C. C.43, S. 51 (opens a new window)
O. REG. 407/93 (opens a new window)
Function

The function of the commission is to inquire into and make recommendations relating to the salaries, pensions, and benefits for Ontario provincial judges. After receiving written and oral submissions from the parties, the commission provides a report to the Chair of Management Board of Cabinet. The commission's recommendations on salaries and benefits are binding on the government, but the recommendations on pensions are not binding. The commission reports to the Chair, Management Board of Cabinet. The Ministry of the Attorney General is responsible for funding.

Membership

The commission is composed of three members. (a) One member is appointed by the associations representing provincial judges, (b) one member is appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council and (c) the chair is appointed jointly by the judges' associations and the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

Term

The term of office for members of the commission begins on July 1st in the year the inquiry is conducted. Commission members serve for four years and are eligible for reappointment. When a vacancy occurs, a new member is appointed to serve for the remainder of the unexpired term.

Remuneration

Appointees to the Provincial Judges Remuneration Commission have their remuneration fixed by the Management Board

Appointments & Vacancies

No. Position Member Term Location
1. Chair (Part-Time) WILLIAM KAPLAN
01-Jul-2018 - 30-Jun-2022
toronto
2. Member (Part-Time) ROY C. FILION
01-Jul-2018 - 30-Jun-2022
toronto