Skip to main content

Council of the College of Chiropractors of Ontario

59 Hayden St., Suite 800
(416) 922-6355
(416) 925-9610
Chiropractic Act, 1991, C. 21, S. 5 (opens a new window)
Regulated Health Professions Act, S.O. 1991, c. 18, Sched. 2 (opens a new window)

The college regulates the profession of Chiropractic in the public interest by ensuring that individuals have access to services provided by competent health professionals, and that individuals are treated with sensitivity and respect in their dealings with health professionals. Members of the college are governed in accordance with the Chiropractic Act, 1991 the Health Professions Procedural Code, the Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991 and the regulations and by-laws of the college. The college develops and maintains standards of practice, entry to practice requirements, standards of professional ethics, and promotes and develops standards for continuing competence among the members. Various committees of the College of Chiropractors function in a quasi-judicial role with respect to the suspension and revocations of certificates of registration to practice in Ontario.


Nine members are elected in accordance with the by-laws by the members of the college. At least six and no more than seven members are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council who are not members of the college, members of a college as defined in the Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991 or members of a council as defined in the Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991. The council elects annually a president and vice-president from among the members.


There is no limitation in legislation.

• Council meets approximately 6 times per year plus strategic planning and educational and professional development sessions. o Executive: 6-7 meetings o Advertising: 1-3 meetings o Fitness to Practise: 1 meeting o Inquiries, Complaints and Reports: 11-13 meetings o Quality Assurance: 6-8 meetings o Patient Relations: 5-6 meetings o Registration: 8-10 meetings o Discipline: 1-25 meetings, hearings as necessary • A public appointee is usually assigned to up to 3 committees. • Preparation time per meeting is approximately 3 to 4 hours, although this may vary depending on the committee (e.g., Inquiries, Complaints and Reports typically has more preparation). • Committee meetings are typically held via virtual platform (e.g., Zoom, Teams), or hybrid format. • Council meetings are typically in person and/or hybrid format, unless COVID-19 restrictions result in virtual meetings.

Appointments & Vacancies

No. Position Member Term Location
1. Member (Part-Time) ROBYN GRAVELLE
16-May-2020 - 15-May-2023
2. Member (Part-Time) GAGANDEEP DHANDA
09-Apr-2021 - 08-Apr-2024
3. Member (Part-Time) SHAWN SOUTHERN
08-Oct-2021 - 07-Oct-2024
st. clair township
4. Member (Part-Time) ZOE KARIUNAS
14-Oct-2021 - 13-Oct-2024
5. Member (Part-Time) ANULI AUSBETH-AJAGU
10-Dec-2021 - 09-Dec-2024
6. Member (Part-Time) MARKUS DE DOMENICO
10-Dec-2021 - 09-Dec-2024
7. Member (Part-Time) SCOTT STEWART
04-Mar-2022 - 03-Mar-2025
cavan monaghan