Skip to main content

Appointee Biographies

Mcmaster University Board Of Governors


Sean Donnelly was appointed to the position of President and CEO ArcelorMittal Dofasco and Member of the ArcelorMittal Management Committee in 2014. He has held various leadership positions including Vice-President Manufacturing, Vice-President Technology, Director Quality Systems and Manufacturing Technology, General Manager, Market Development and Product Applications, New Product Development Process Owner, Galvanize Technology Business Unit Manager, and Operations Foreman. He joined Dofasco in 1981 as a Production Engineer in Galvanize after graduating from McMaster University with a degree in Metallurgical Engineering. He is a member of several boards, including McMaster Innovation Park and the Royal Botanical Gardens.


Jeff Coles is currently employed as Group President at The TAGG Group of Companies and serves as a Director for the Oshawa Power and Utility Corporation’s Board of Directors. He is a former Vice President, Central Canada at Thyssenkrupp as well as North American Vice President, Modernization at Schindler Elevator.


is the Managing Director and Deputy of Group Risk Management for Royal Bank of Canada. He is a former Associate Director of Group Risk management at Royal Bank of Canada. His community involvement includes serving as President and Chairman of the Board for Risk Management Association at Toronto Chapter.


Joseph Mancinelli is International Vice President and Central and Eastern Canada Regional Manager of LiUNA, the Labourers’ International Union of North America. He is Chair of the LiUNA Pension Fund of Central and Eastern Canada; President of the LiUNA Ontario Provincial District Council and Chair of the LiUNA Central and Eastern Canada Organizing Fund and serves as a Trustee on the Labourers’ Health and Safety Fund of North America, LiUNA Training, and Laborers’ AGC. He is President of his home local, LiUNA Local 837 and is also President of the LiUNA Long-Term Care Corporation and President of the LiUNA (Hospitality) Group. He has served on numerous committees including serving as the Co-Chair of the Toronto Region Board Trade’s Recover Framework Steering Committee, the province’s Transit Investment Strategy Advisory Panel; a founding Director of the Hamilton Health Science Corporation, and as the first Chair of the Bay-Area Health Trust and the first Chair of TradePort International. Among his countless awards, he was proudly bestowed an Honorary Doctor of Laws degree from McMaster University.


Ryan Clarke is the founder and President of Advocacy Solutions. He holds a B.A. (Honors) and M.A from McMaster University, and a LL.B. from Western University.


Dr. Natalia Lishchyna grew up in Hamilton and is a proud McMaster University alumna. She has extensive experience in governance leadership having served on several not-for-profit and charity boards over the last 20 years. She has received her ICD.D designation from the Institute of Corporate Directors. Dr. Lishchyna has over 20 years of experience in working in the health care sector and has a long-standing record of volunteerism. Currently is an assistant professor at CMCC and serves as a municipal councilor in the Town of Oakville.