Skip to main content

Appointee Biographies

Source Protection Committee


is a former Administrator, Clerk, Treasurer; Director of Planning for Town of Mattawa. His community involvement includes serving as a Volunteer for Mattawa Meals on Wheels, and a Mattawa and Area Age-friendly Steering Committee member for Mattawa Community Development Inc.


Matt Pearson's past and present involvement in many environmental activities, plus his education and professional training, are some of the important assets that he has brought to his assignment on the Source Protection Committee. He is a founding member and past Chair of the Board for the Lake Huron Centre for Coastal Conservation, a member and officer of the Ontario Professional Planner Institute, and a former member of the Ausable Bayfield Conservation Authority Board, Huron County Water Coalition, and Friends of the Bayfield River.


Raymond Beauregard is a Field operations Supervisor for Census Canada. He is a former Mechanical Construction Administrator for MS Thompson Rosemount Engineering and former Draftsperson for HSP Engineering in Long Sault. Mr. Beauregard has been a member of Knights of Columbus for over 44 years, during which time he received an Ontario Volunteer Service Award for 40 years of continuous service as a Knight. He is the former President of Cornwall Township Lions Club, and a former President of Stormont Cattlemen Association. Mr. Beauregard has in the past served as Municipal Councillor in Cornwall Township, and Deputy Mayor on the South Stormont Council.


is a retired Electrical Engineer and sessional instructor at the University of Windsor. He also has dedicated over 20 years to public service, first as a Councillor/Deputy Reeve/Deputy Mayor for Sandwich South, then as a Councillor in the Town of Tecumseh. Mr. Fuerth has chaired many organizations, including the Library Board, Community Health Committee, Police Service Selection Committee and Fire, Planning and Personnel Committees. He serves as Chair of the Source Protection Committee and on the board of Libro Credit Union. He has served as Chair of the Essex Region Conservation Authority, as Director for the Ontario Great Lakes Renewal Foundation and a member of the Tecumseh Police Service Board.


has over 20 years' experience as both a lawyer and lecturer. Mr. Hunt is a former partner with Sherwood, Hunt LLP, Barristers and Solicitors (1986- 2007), and an instructor at both Osgoode Hall Law Society of Upper Canada (1992-2004) and George Brown College (1988-1993). Mr. Hunt is a Certified Engineering Technician. He has been a Chair with the Source Protection Committee since 2007. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Geography from the University of Western Ontario, and a law degree and Master of Business Administration degree from Dalhousie University. He has served as a Water Works Commissioner and Councillor for the Town of Port Hope.


has been an advocate for safe dependable public water supply in Ontario for the past 19 years. He sat as the President and currently is a Director of the Ontario Municipal Water Association. He was an expert witness at the Walkerton Inquiry Part 1 and wrote and edited submissions for Part II. Mr. Christie currently sits on a number of committees involved with drinking water regulation. He holds a Masters of Engineering degree in Environmental Engineering and has worked directly in the public water supply in Ontario since 1990. Prior to that time he served in the Canadian Forces and retired at the rank of Lieutenant Colonel.


is the Mayor of the Town of Innisfil, first elected to council in 1994. She has served as a board member of both the Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority and the Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority. Mayor Dollin spent two years as the President of the Association of Municipalities on Ontario and is currently the Past President. She has been involved in source water protection since 2007.


is General Manger of the Sarnia-Lambton Environmental Association, appointed in 2006. The Association is an environmental co,operative of 19 refining, petrochemical and associated iindustries in Sarnia-Lambton. He began his career with the Ontalio Ministry of the Enviromnent in 1978 where he held positions in abatement and special projects. In 1988, Mr. Edwardson joined what is now Clean Harbors, where he held senior management positions at the staff and Dean holds a Bachelor of Environmental Studies from the University of Waterloo. He represents Sarnia area industry on several Boards and Committees focusing environmental and health issues.


Bill Hodgson is a former Mayor/Regional Councilor for Town of Lincoln/Region of Niagara. His community involvement includes formerly serving as a board member for Albright Long-Term Care Facility.


farms at Inverary, is a Certified Wildlife Biologist and is currently Chair of the Cataraqui Source Water Protection Committee. Previously, he worked on various contracts involving migratory bird issues, deer policies and led community consultations with the Metis Nation of Ontario as well as various First Nations. He is a former Chief of Enforcement for the Canadian Wildlife Service, Ontario Region and held various positions within the Ministry of Natural Resources from 1968 to 1993. Mr. Williamson is a provincial appointee to the Ontario Fish and Wildlife Heritage Commission. He is a Director and Chair of SWITCH (a not-for-profit green support group), Director of the Frontenac Federation of Agriculture, and is a former member of the South Frontenac Police Services Board. Mr. Williamson is also a Director with the Frontenac Futures Community Development Corporation. He holds a Bachelor's degree in Fish and Wildlife Management from the University of Guelph.


is the Owner/Operator of L.A.K Business Services. Her community involvement includes serving as an Executive Member for Kakabeka Falls Legion, and an Executive Member and Treasurer for Rural 60 Plus Centre.