Passer au contenu principal

Conseil D'administration De L'université D'ottawa

Ministère
Ministère des Collèges et Universités
URL
www.uottawa.ca
Adresse
550, rue Cumberland salle 208 C.P. 450, Succursale
Ottawa
K1N6N5
Téléphone
(613) 562-5800 ext. 1195
Antécédents
University of Ottawa Act, 1956, chap. 137, alinéa 9 c) (loi d'intérêt privé).
Fonction

Plus grande université bilingue en Amérique du Nord, l’Université d’Ottawa est aussi l’une des plus anciennes au Canada. L'Université a aussi pour mission de favoriser le développement du bilinguisme et du biculturalisme, ainsi que de préserver et de développer la culture française en Ontario.

La Loi de l’Université d’Ottawa, 1965 confie au Bureau des gouverneurs la gouvernance et l’administration globale de l’Université d’Ottawa. Cela signifie qu’il prend les décisions financières et qu’il établit les politiques et règlements jugés nécessaires pour assurer la saine gestion de l’Université.

Adhésion

Le Bureau des gouverneurs peut compter jusqu’à trente-deux membres, soit le  recteur, huit membres nommés par le Bureau, quatre membres nommés par le Lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil, deux membres nommés par le Sénat, deux membres nommés par l'Association des diplômés, huit membres nommés par le Conseil d'administration de l'Université Saint-Paul, deux membres élus par le corps enseignant, trois membres élus par les étudiants et deux membres élus par le personnel de soutien. Le président et le vice-président du Bureau sont élus par les membres du Bureau des gouverneurs. 

Mandat

Le mandat des membres nommés par le Lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil est de trois ans et peut être reconduit.

Réunions
Le Bureau des gouverneurs se réunit normalement huit fois par année.
Rémunération

Les membres du Bureau ne sont pas rémunérés.

Nominations et postes vacants

No Poste Membre Mandat Emplacement
1. Membre (Temps Partiel) ANNA KELLER
21-mars-2019 - 20-mars-2022
ottawa
2. Membre (Temps Partiel) ANDREW HOUSE
06-juin-2019 - 05-juin-2022
ottawa
3. Membre (Temps Partiel) ANDREJ LITVINJENKO
20-juin-2019 - 19-juin-2022
ottawa
4. Membre (Temps Partiel) PHILIP MURPHY
25-mars-2021 - 24-mars-2024
ottawa

Skip to main content

University Of Ottawa Board Of Governors

Ministry
Colleges and Universities
URL
www.uottawa.ca
Address
550 Cumberland Street
Ottawa
K1N6N5
Phone
(613) 562-5800 ext. 1195
Background
UNIVERSITY OF OTTAWA ACT, 1965, C. 137, S. 9(c) (PRIVATE ACT)
Function

The University of Ottawa is one of the oldest universities in Canada and the largest bilingual university in North America.  Pursuant to the University of Ottawa Act (1965), the University is to further bilingualism and biculturalism, and to preserve and develop French culture in Ontario.

Under the University of Ottawa Act (1965), the Board of Governors is responsible for the University's overall governance and management. The Board makes the financial decisions and implements the policies and procedures that the University needs to operate efficiently. 

Membership

The Board is composed of no more than thirty-two members as follows: the  President, eight members appointed by the Board, four members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, two members appointed by the Senate, two members appointed by the Alumni Association; eight members appointed by the Council of Administration of Saint Paul University, two elected members of the academic staff, three elected students and two elected administrative staff. The Board elects a chair and a vice-chair from among its members.

Term

Members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council serve a maximum of three years and are eligible for reappointment.

Meetings
The Board usually meets eight times a year.
Remuneration

Board members shall serve without remuneration.

Appointments & Vacancies

No. Position Member Term Location
1. Member (Part-Time) ANNA KELLER
21-Mar-2019 - 20-Mar-2022
ottawa
2. Member (Part-Time) ANDREW HOUSE
06-Jun-2019 - 05-Jun-2022
ottawa
3. Member (Part-Time) ANDREJ LITVINJENKO
20-Jun-2019 - 19-Jun-2022
ottawa
4. Member (Part-Time) PHILIP MURPHY
25-Mar-2021 - 24-Mar-2024
ottawa