Public Appointments Secretariat - What we do - administering an effective and efficient public appointments process. Public Appointments Secretariat - What we do - administering an effective and efficient public appointments process.
Kathleen Wynne - Premier of Ontario

Welcome to the Public Appointments Secretariat Web Site!

Across Ontario, people demonstrate their public service in many ways. Some serve the province by sitting on classified agencies and non-classified entities, such as boards and commissions.

These men and women do important work, including the oversight of local police or health services, considering rental rates, or deciding on the compensation given to the victims of violent crime.

This web site is designed to provide user-friendly access to the government appointments process. Anyone who wishes to apply to serve on a government classified agency or non- classified entity must do so through the Public Appointments Secretariat.

There is so much we can accomplish when we all work together, and I encourage you to explore this site and learn more about our process. We want to strengthen the appointments process for all Ontarians, and you can help us do that.

I hope this information will shed light on these important roles, and that it may even inspire you to consider contributing to your community and your province in this way.

Premier of Ontario



What We Do?

Secrétariat des nominations - Ce que nous faisons - nous administrons un mécanisme des nominations publiques à la fois efficace et utile. Secrétariat des nominations - Ce que nous faisons - nous administrons un mécanisme des nominations publiques à la fois efficace et utile.
Kathleen Wynne - Première ministre de l’Ontario

Bienvenue au site Web du Secrétariat des nominations!

Dans toute la province, des Ontariens et Ontariennes démontrent leur soutien à la fonction publique de nombreuses façons. Certains servent la province en participant aux activités d’organismes provinciaux et d’autres entités, en siégeant par exemple à des conseils ou commissions.

Ces hommes et ces femmes effectuent un travail important. Par exemple, certains d’entre eux supervisent des services locaux de police ou de santé, d'autres examinent les tarifs locatifs et d'autres encore s’occupent de dédommager les victimes d'actes criminels.

Ce site Web veut offrir un accès convivial au processus gouvernemental des nominations. Toute personne souhaitant présenter une demande de nomination à un organisme provincial ou à une autre entité doit le faire par l’entremise du Secrétariat des nominations.

Nous pouvons tant accomplir lorsque nous travaillons tous ensemble! Je vous invite à explorer ce site afin d’en apprendre davantage sur nos procédures. Nous cherchons à consolider le processus des nominations pour tous les Ontariens et Ontariennes et savons que vous pouvez nous aider à y parvenir.

J’espère que ce site vous éclairera davantage sur ces rôles importants et qu’il vous incitera à participer aux affaires de votre collectivité et de votre province.

Première ministre de l’Ontario



Ce que nous faisons?